Monday, April 20, 2009

United State Of Pop 2008 - Viva La Pop

A fine young gentleman, named DJ Earworm, has blown my mind! He's a mashup artist.... He takes the music of other performers and puts them together into one song, and somehow it all fits together and sounds good.

He took ALL 25 songs from the Top 25 Billboard Hits in 2008 and made a Mashup with a video called the 'United State of Pop 2008'. The only time I listen to these songs individually is when I'm on the treadmill, but put together, they are awesome.

Here's the list of the songs he includes in the mashup:

Flo Rida Featuring T-Pain - Low
Leona Lewis - Bleeding Love
Alicia Keys - No One
Lil Wayne Featuring Static Major - Lollipop
Timbaland Featuring OneRepublic - Apologize
Jordin Sparks Duet With Chris Brown - No Air
Sara Bareilles - Love Song
Usher Featuring Young Jeezy - Love in This Club
Chris Brown - With You
Chris Brown - Forever
Ray J & Yung Berg - Sexy Can I
Rihanna - Take a Bow
Coldplay - Viva La Vida
Katy Perry - I Kissed a Girl
T.I. - Whatever You Like
Rihanna - Disturbia
Rihanna - Don’t Stop the Music
Natasha Bedingfield - Pocketful of Sunshine
Chris Brown Featuring T-Pain - Kiss Kiss
Ne-Yo - Closer
Colbie Caillat - Bubbly
Mariah Carey - Touch My Body
Madonna Featuring Justin Timberlake - 4 Minutes
Pink - So What
Finger Eleven - Paralyzer

Here's the amazing video!

He's not paid to put these together, so you can download the music mashups from his site for free!

Click on the banner below to go see his mashup site:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails